#RIME-TIME: The Clouds II

With October in full swing, I hope everyone is having a splendidly spoopy time👻. With that said, if you’ve read my article introducing this spoopy month, you’ll have noticed my sneaky insert of The Clouds I at the end (hehe self-promotion).

I wrote The Clouds as a two part story/poem; perhaps I’ll continue their story when I’m not questioning my life amongst uni work (r.i.p). If you’d like to read more of the spoopy posts, make sure to check out the #HORROR-SHORROR tags!

Without further ado, here’s The Clouds II:

P.S: Because I’m extra, and because I can’t just write simple poems, it has some theological/over-the-top metaphors… please do not let this change your perception of clouds🙂

The Clouds II

A rumble

A rip

A screech, banshee cry

Dimlit terror, crackling smite:

brimstone to the believers

earthful bliss to the heathens

The Gods have awoken.

Come now, run

hide

“there is no escape”

The hounds will find you

blood curdling, sweat trickling instances

shrouded colourless to extinct your terror

I still find you.

Thanks for reading! GirlOnTheBus is powered by a strong, sassy group of women with a love for writing and sharing stories. If you know of someone in your community doing amazing things for themselves or others, let us know! You can tag us in posts on social media with #girlonthebusblog or send us an email under the GOT SOMETHIN’ TO SAY tab. So easy! We look forward to hearing about the talented and simply stellar individuals across the globe.

Cape Town, Western Cape
South Africa

Leave a comment